Personal Reflections On Christmas Day

merry-christmas-signAs I sit here this morning thinking about all that God has done for me I am reminded of three things on this Christmas Day! God has blessed me with his son, my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. He has also blessed me with my two daughters, Diamond Lena’ Starling who was born December 25, 1996, Kamille Padgitt and my grandson Bryson Saint Woods. Last but not least, I am very grateful for family. God has already been good to me. If He decides not to do anything else he has already blessed me. On this Christmas Day, I will celebrate the previous gifts God freely gave to me. Gathering with family and friends while eating the meal I prepared will be met with gratitude. I thank God for his mercy and grace. He provides me with everything that I need. All glory and honor belongs to Him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us (Ephesians 3:20)

     The one gift I want my family and children to appreciate year after year is their relationship God. This relationship is most important above all ties. When you nurture and mature your relationship with God you have all that you need. God will provide over and over again those things of necessity. If we delight ourselves in the LORD, He shall give us the desires of our heart according to Psalm 34:7. I also want my family, children and friends to experience the same internal joy that God gives to me.

     God has been a doctor when I was sick or needed to be healed. He has been a lawyer when I needed Him to show up in court to work things in my favor. He is my comforter when I can’t talk to anyone else and He is the righteous judge when Satan is an accuser of the brethren. I only turn to God who has proven Himself over and over again to me. He remains faithful to me even when I am not faithful. He is the everlasting rock I hold on to in times of trouble and when storms come. He humbles me when I need to be humbled and exalts me in due season. All that I am as a result of my past and my present and all that God has pre-destined for me to become is because of HIM and HIS promises to me. He knew me well before I showed up in this earth realm. He has a plan for my life. He amazes me with His wonderous works and they are always marvelous in my eyes. I am excited with anticipation of what He will do in the next second, minute and hour. He is always at work in the lives of His children.

Leave a comment

Filed under Education, Inspirational, Personal Development, Self Help

Leave a comment